|What do I need to start?||What if I cancel or forget about the lesson?|
|How Long Does it take?||Who are the instructors?|
|What will the first lesson be like?||Where can I get more info on what the laws of Washington State are?|
|How often should I have lessons?||What are your school policies?|
|How often should I drive?||What are your fees?|
|Can I pass the test?||What is GDL and how does it effect me?|
|Does Cascade have "shortcuts" to skills?||What do I need to apply for a permit and/or license?|
|When are your classes?||Do you offer a payment plan?|
|Can Cascade pick me and drop me off for lessons? *
||Do you teach motorcycle riding?|
|Snow Day School Closures?|
*Question Applies to Adults Only
Don't See Your Question Here?
For more questions, please give us a call or send us an e-mail.
We offer either single lessons of packages in multiples of 6 hours. You will need a Washington State instruction permit or International Driver's License. Some other documents are acceptable. Please contact the school before scheduling your first lesson.
We provide the information and forms for you to obtain a Washington State Permit the first night of class. You will need to take that material along with a Parent or guardian if under 18 and approved identification to the Department of Licensing office (open Tue-Fri 8:30 am - 5:00 pm, Sat 8:30 am - 2:30 pm) to obtain your Permit. You first schedule drive will be 7-10 days after you begin. All other materials are provided.
You can go from being a novice to a competent driver with the Washington State required minimum of 50 hours of driving practice - some may need more practice. Those hours can be a combination of lessons and practice with a 5 year or more licensed driver.
We start where you feel comfortable. That may mean backing and turning in a parking lot. For most students it will mean more advanced lessons depending on your level of experience. You progress as skills develop and we reinforce them as you improve.
We recommend three times a week for at least one hour and hopefully two. Lessons should be combined with practice. We can provide the practice but a good driver, licensed for 5 years or more can assist.
The best method is to drive daily. Frequent driving means the skills you develop are strengthened and don't weaken between drives. By driving often you will not have to relearn skills.
Yes, The three keys to passing the Department of Licensing test (DOL) are: Practice, Practice, Practice!
Yes, Our instructors are very experienced and their skills mean you will progress quickly. However these new skills need practice. Intelligence is not a substitute to building the experience and skills you need behind the wheel. Furthermore we are skilled experts on the rules of the road, defensive driving and the right skills in the care. By coming to us for lessons you get the correct answers given by highly experienced professional teachers.
Adults: We do not provide pickup or drop off services at this time.
Teens: Classes begin and end at the driving school with no pickup service offered.
Please cancel at least 24 hours in advance. Lessons not canceled in a timely manner are subject to a $25.00 missed lesson fee.
Our instructors pass a rigorous training and testing program and are certified by DOL. The pass an FBI background check. They have between 3.000 and 25,000+ hours of instruction experience.
You can always e-mail us with any of your questions or check out the Washington State Licensing web site at www.wa.gov/dol/maintext.htm. You can also call the Lacey Department of Licensing at (360) 459-6753.
Yes, we offer payment plans we also accept Cash, Checks, Visa, MasterCard please cal. (360) 943-1123 more more details.
No, we prefer to concentrate on automobile classes.
School will not be conducted or drives given if the local school districts closes for the day.